Help

Seating Charts for All Periods

ncross921
Journeyman

Seating Charts for All Periods

Hello, 

I am an admin on PowerSchool and noticed that even though our teachers created seating charts for multiple classes, I am only able to see their home room seating charts. Are you able to help?

Thank you! 

13 Replies
JeffG9
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

If a teacher has created a seating chart you can see them on the Admin side via the seating chart link in the attached image. If they have not created a seating chart for that section you will see a message indicating as much. If you are seeing something else perhaps post a screenshot here. Please redact any PII before posting. 

Hello, 

Reposting my question because it was not answered: "

I am an admin on PowerSchool and noticed that even though our teachers created seating charts for multiple classes, I am only able to see their home room seating charts. Are you able to help?" 

In other words, I can see the seating chart button but am only able to see the seating chart for the home room. I have tried multiple browsers and I also have checked in with other team members and they have the same issue. 

Please advise. 

ncross921
Journeyman

This is what it looks like on my end. The teachers have uploaded their seating charts but I cannot see them. This is different than what it looks like if a teacher did not create one because for those classes it will tell me that a teacher did not create one. 

Screenshot 2024-08-19 at 11.11.39 AM.png

JeffG9
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

@ncross921 The first thing I would do is turn off Customization and see if you see the same behavior. If it behaves as it should with Customization off, you likely have something custom causing the issue. 

The same issue persists after disabling customization. Any other thoughts? My thought is it is a glitch on PowerSchool's end. 

JeffG9
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion