Mass Log Entries for Data Entry Employee

toniquack
Journeyman

Mass Log Entries for Data Entry Employee

I am not a coder -- I am an end user who enters data

Is there a way (other than the link instructions below) to do mass log entries

https://www.iorad.com/player/1693528/Powerschool-AVUHSD---How-to-Create-Mass-Log-Entries#watchsteps-...

We have shown our IT team the information in the link above, but they cannot get it to work at our District.  Is there another way for a data entry person to do mass log entries?

Toni

6 Replies
KritiS
Community Support Expert
Community Support Expert

Hi @toniquack 

You can also try doing Quick Import into the Log Entries table by navigating Start Page > System Administrator > Page and Data Management > Quick Import. For further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the Technical Contact of your district. 

KritiS
Community Moderator

Remember to give Kudos to suggestions that help you!
If a suggestion helps solve your issue, please select Accept As Solution on the post so others can see the solution, too!
AmyB43
Journeyman

I am trying to import some log entries for multiple students using the Import feature, but it keeps erroring saying the LogType ID is invalid.  I cannot figure out what the system wants for that?  Any suggestions.

kkallas
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

I am able to import Mas Log entries from a spreadsheet. But I would like to be able to us the Group Function "Log Entry - Repeat Submit".  I do not have that option in my PowerSchool.  How do I get that added?

AmyB43
Journeyman

Thank you.  I don't want to repeat log entries.  I was on a chat yesterday and the person referenced this:

https://help.powerschool.com/t5/PowerSchool-SIS-Knowledge-Base/PowerSchool-Import-Templates/ta-p/744...