Chronic Absenteeism Across a District

Kfallon23
Rookie

Chronic Absenteeism Across a District

Hello, 

I am a School Nurse and I am trying to obtain a report on PS regarding chronic absences. I would like to be able to run a report for my school that provides the name of the student and how many days they were absent. I don't need any other information, just the student's name and the number of days absent for the school year.  Does anyone know how to run a report that will provide this data?

I appreciate any help with this!  Thank you in advance.

Kim

8 Replies
JeffG9
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

@Kfallon23 There is an Attendance Profile report in PowerSchool that should provide you what you want.

Hi Jeff, 

I tried that but I cannot add the students.  It says, "0 students selected" and when I click on the "0", it takes me to another page that doesn't help. I just want to get a printout of the student's name and the number of absences over 18 days. Why is this so difficult??? I'm trying to run a report for each school in my district (7 total) so I just want the basics.  Thanks for the suggestion. 

Kim

JeffG9
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

@Kfallon23 Select the students before you navigate to the report.

Jeff, 

Thanks but it is grayed out and I cannot click on the bubble "All Students". Is this how you meant to select the students?

JeffG9
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

@Kfallon23 No, I meant select the students you'd like to run the report for before you navigate to the report.