Parent with multiple students not able to add both in PSL

mchristia80
Rookie

Parent with multiple students not able to add both in PSL

I am a teacher with an individual account.  One of my parents has two students in my class.  They also have a former student.  They used the invitation code for one of their current students and then repeated with the invitation code for the second.  They are seeing their former student and one of the current students but the second one does not appear.  

15 Replies
Community Moderator jamiem7
Community Moderator

Re: Parent with multiple students not able to add both in PSL

Thank you for reaching out in the PowerSchool Community!

This is a great question!  We are currently reviewing the ability of a parent to see two students in one class.  We will update the thread with our results.  Thank you for your patience as we review this process!

While we review the ability for a parent to see two students in one class and suggestions for the set up of parent accounts within a class in PowerSchool Learning, I recommend reviewing the article to walk through the different options to allow parents to view PowerSchool Learning classes.

How do I add parents to my PowerSchool Learning domain?

Jamie H.
PowerSchool Community Moderator
Remember to give Kudos to suggestions that help you!
If another user helps solve your issue, please select Accept As Solution on their post so others can see the solution, too!
Community Moderator

Thank you for your patience as we review the question of a parent that has multiple students in one PowerSchool Learning class. 

The parent should be able to view both students in the class when accessing the invitation sent to the parent's email.  We recommend sending an invitation to the parent of each student.  The invitation link will allow the parent to see the student in which the invitation was sent.

Jamie H.