Getting a list of students taking certain classes

crmiller
Recruit

Getting a list of students taking certain classes

This is my first year as a testing coordinator. I would like to be able to get a list of students who are taking certain classes. For example, how can I see all students who are taking Algebra 1 (course# 312122). I know it's probably something simple, but I haven't figured it out yet. 

1 Solution
ItsOnlyDoug
PowerSchool Mentor
PowerSchool Mentor

If you have access to DDE (Direct Database Export) -Start Page > System Administrator > Direct Database Export (DDE)

You can pull the data from the CC table. The CC table holds all of your student course enrollment data.

So from the DDE page:

Isolate the current year (TermID >=3200)

Isolate the specific course (Course_Number= 312122)

In our school we have different variations of Algebra I and I have my course numbering based on the subject...All of my math courses fall between 200000 and 219999...So To pull all of my math to make sure I don't miss kids I would search Course_Number>200000 then Course_Number<219999

That would give me all of my math courses. I would then export them along with student demographic data. Something like:

[01]student_number
[01]Last_Name
[01]First_Name
[01]Grade_Level
[courses]Course_name
Course_Number

Doug Skinner

District Instructional Data Officer
Gateway Regional School District

Did your issue get solved? Please remember to give Kudos and/or select Accept As Solution on the helpful posts to thank the author and to help others find the solution.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
ItsOnlyDoug
PowerSchool Mentor
PowerSchool Mentor

If you have access to DDE (Direct Database Export) -Start Page > System Administrator > Direct Database Export (DDE)

You can pull the data from the CC table. The CC table holds all of your student course enrollment data.

So from the DDE page:

Isolate the current year (TermID >=3200)