Schoology New Instructor Account

cbehnke
Padawan

Schoology New Instructor Account

Hello! I'm currently in the process of trying to setup a new instructor account on Schoology as I'm going to be using it heavily at my new school with sharing content from my PLC.

However, when I go to Schoology Learning register and click on instructor it just automatically sends me to the Getting Started Guide for Schoology.

There's no indication anywhere on the page of how to actually create a new account and step one asks me to login to my Schoology account in order to access the Schoology Learning support page. But since I can't create an account that's rather difficult.

Any help with the issue would be greatly appreciated!

33 Replies
JuanCarlos
Rookie

Hi, I need to create an account as a teacher, I can see my school exists in the list: François Vatelschool

What is the second step? What do I must to do?

SAFFIYAT
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Hi @JuanCarlos

If you are looking for options to create a teacher account then we recommend reviewing this thread for options available as a Basic or an Enterprise level Schoology user.

Saffiya Tasneem
Community Moderator

Remember to give Kudos to suggestions that help you!
If a suggestion helps solve your issue, please select Accept As Solution on the post so others can see the solution, too!
j-er
Recruit

Hi! I looked through this thread but I saw no way of making a new teacher account as a basic user.... what are the solutions available?

CultivateLearn
Journeyman

I'm looking for the same. Sadly, the thread reveals that basic user accounts have been disabled. They are not offering them any more.

It seems that it would be nice if the company just posted that on their site instead of having the REGISTER button take you to PowerSchool and support pages.

CultivateLearn
Journeyman

Same problem here. Very frustrating. It takes me to PowerSchool where I registered, but that account is not recognized in Schoology.