Scheduling

vaurilio
Trainee

Scheduling

Is it possible to clear all student schedules after doing a scheduling run?

3 Replies
HeatherWeist
PowerSchool Champion
PowerSchool Champion

@vaurilio   Are you wanting to clear the student's schedules on the scheduler side? Is there a specific reason you want to clear them out?


Heather Weist, M.S.E
PowerSchool Specialist, Westside Community Schools, Omaha, NE (K-12, ~6000 students)

PowerSchool Mentor/Champion



Did your issue get solved? Please remember to give Kudos and/or select Accept As Solution on the helpful posts to thank the author and to help others find the solution. Thanks!
vaurilio
Trainee

I ran our 12th, 11th, 10th and 9th grade students, in that order.  I made some changes to our master schedule and want to rerun the schedules, beginning with 12th grade.  I do not want the 11th, 10th and 9th grade students to be occupying seats the 12th grade students might need.

NinaRi
Community Support Expert
Community Support Expert

Hello @vaurilio ,

 

Thank you for posting in the PowerSchool Community! 

 

If you run the load for only 12th graders and imported it, it will clear out the information for all the other grades.  However,  when you run the load, it schedules the students you ask it to, with the information you import. So only the students you asked it to will have schedules.

 

In this case, whenever you import information, it overwrites what was there.  Therefore, if you only have certain students set to be scheduled, then you are clearing the information. 

 

If you want to prevent the younger students to get in seats that 12th graders need, you can set the Load Priority for 12th graders at 10, 11, graders to 20, etc.  This will prioritize the 12th graders first and so on. 

 

Please let us know if you have any questions about this process. We will be happy to help!


Nina R.