Missing Assignment Reports

jclarkph
Trainee

Missing Assignment Reports

I am an administrator and want to be able to create a report for missing assignments for each grade level and for the entire school. I don't have time to do this for each class when we have 7ish teachers per grade level. 

How can I create that report? I see that PS has been working on this since 2019. I was at a school where we used FACTS and it was very easy to run this report. 

Thank you.

5 Replies
CindyOp
Community Support Expert
Community Support Expert

Hi @jclarkph,

The ability to run a missing assignment report in Powerschool SIS is yet to be established.  There are multiple enhancement requests on this in PowerSchool Ideas Portal. You can access them using these idea numbers.

• SIS-I-7719
  • SIS-I-6246
  • SIS-I-6857
  • SIS-I-6186

However,  there is a missing assignment report that you can run from PowerTeacher Pro. The output can be in PDF or Excel format. Here is a link on how to run this report: https://docs.powerschool.com/PTPH/latest/reports/missing-assignment-report

You can run it from the Admin side if you have read-only access to Teacher's gradebook. Once you launch the report it will show up under your report queue as an administrator under Start Page > System Administrator > Report Queues > Completed Reports.

The PDF format includes all the data you are looking for but the Excel format doesn't look like it shows Teacher Name. You could include this using the Top or bottom note option.

Another PowerSchool SIS client shared that they use a report for missing grades from a subscription-based website, PSCB. It is not a PowerSchool product but might be worth having your PowerSchool SIS Administrator check it out.

Did your issue get resolved? Please remember to give Kudos and/or select Accept As Solution on helpful posts to thank the author and help others find the solution.

Cindy
PowerSchool Community Support
jclarkph
Trainee