When we end one lead teachers time teaching a section and add a new teacher as the lead teaching the same section. We have discovered that since the previous teacher was teaching that section she still has access to it in her current gradebook even though her time teaching it has ended. She can go in and edit a grade in those sections as well as add assignments. Is there a way to turn this off? Make it not like that for the old teacher of the section? Any advice would be extremely helpful as to how to make it not do this. We don't feel like the new teacher should be able to edit any section that is no longer that teachers section.
The lead teacher role has access to sections past their end date. Unlike other co-teaching roles, the level of access that the lead teacher role has cannot be edited. The alternative would be to assign the previous teacher to another co-teaching role which does not have access to sections past the end date. However, you may not want to do that depending on your district policies or state data reporting requirements.