Retiring and Un-Retiring Students

No ratings

Students are retired when they are not enrolled in any courses during an active term. If the student is no longer registered with the district, the district can retire the student so he or she no longer appears as an active student.

 

To inactivate a student:

 

1. Access “Classroom Manager” from the “Dashboard.”
2. Click the “Students” tab on the left side of the page.
3. Enter the student’s name in the “Search” field, indicated with a pink arrow, to locate the appropriate student.
4. Right-click on the student’s name when it appears below the “Search” field.
5. Select “Retire” from the drop-down menu.

 

Retiring-and-Unretiring-a-Student.png

 

To activate a retired student:

 

1. Access “Classroom Manager” from the “Dashboard.”
2. Click the “Students” tab on the left side of the page.
3. Select a status that includes Inactive students using the drop-down menu indicated by a pink arrow in the following image.
4. Enter the student’s name in the “Search” field and right-click on the student’s name when it appears below the “Search” field.
5. Select “Un-retire” from the drop-down menu.

 

Unretiring-a-Student.png

 

*Note: Adding a student to an active course will reactive his or her account.