"Unable to register user in Schoology. Please contact technical support for assistance"

hsrhodes
Recruit

"Unable to register user in Schoology. Please contact technical support for assistance"

To whom it may concern:

I am an instructor of adult basic education, and our administration has opened up three trainings for us to complete.  Each of these three trainings opens up to Schoology.  I have an account on both PowerSchool and Schoology, but every time I click on all of the training links, I get the message "Unable to register user in Schoology. Please contact technical support for assistance."

I called the tech support line but the message said that I need a support code or I would have to post here.  The chat option in PowerSchool Community was also unavailable to me.  Is there something that I can do to link the accounts or otherwise access the trainings I am required to complete?

Thanks,

Hunter

5 Replies
NinaRi
Veteran

Hi @hsrhodes,

Thank you for posting in the PowerSchool Community!

Are you trying to access the courses in the PowerSchool Portal or the Schoology Portal? If you have a Schoology account, you should be able to login to Schoology and reach out to your Support Contact for further assistance. 

Or are you not able to login to Schoology?  Please let us know and we can take a closer look into this for you. 

Nina R.
Did your issue get solved? Please remember to give Kudos and/or select Accept As Solution on the helpful posts to thank the author and to help others find the solution.
vvarelac
Recruit

I have the same problem. I was wondering if you could solve it. I get the same message, and I cannot login in schoology or take the training on PowerSchool.
NinaRi
Veteran

Hello @vvarelac,