Please Introduce Yourself!

Jaclynp
Community Moderator
Community Moderator

Re: Please Introduce Yourself!

Hi Michel

Welcome to the PowerSchool Community!

Sounds like you have a great deal of experience in IT, how nice to spend it in France!!

Feel free to explore the community, if you have any questions please ask away.

Thank you

Jaclynp

PowerSchool Community Moderator

DebN
Hobbyist

Hello everyone!

I'm Deb Nash, from the lovely state of Virginia. I’m an IT Engineer for Manassas City Public Schools (~7,000 students) and have been with them since Sept 2015, when I jumped right into PowerSchool. I was an IT geek for 20 years and then worked in Public Safety for 10 years as a crime analyst before coming back into full IT.
Throughout that time I've had the opportunity to do everything from customer support at all tiers, Novell (!) server adminstration and running email platform migrations to analyzing crime data to catch the bad guys.

I want to give a big thanks to the awesome Customer Support staff (most often Mike Jackson, Jeremiah Johnson and Cam Ellis) who provide outstanding customer service, day in/day out.  Also to the national PSUG mailing list, who are a fantastic group: always willing to share and support each other. I appreciate all that you guys do to make our lives easier.  I'm looking forward to what this new site will offer and watching it grow.

jbidk
Community Manager
Community Manager

Welcome, @DebN!

JbidK
PowerSchool Community Manager
raleonar
Journeyman

Hello everyone! I'm one of two of our county's PowerSchool Administrators. We've been with PowerSchool for over 10 years now and it has been crazy watching PowerSchool grow into what it is now! I really enjoy customizing pages and playing with SQL. I also teach dual credit (high school and college credit) computer science courses for our high school along with my other duties, it is a challenge but keeps me connected and gives me insight into how PowerSchool is used in the classroom.