Mobile app sporadiic invalid login issues

jln1028

Mobile app sporadiic invalid login issues

I have been using the mobile app in my school's district for several years. As of late there have been sporadic issues where I reveive invalid login/password. I have no problem getting on the website so I know the login and password is correct. I''m trying to access from an iPhone 11 with IOS 13.1.3.

5 Replies
ElstonS
Senior

Re: Mobile app sporadiic invalid login issues

Hi @jln1028

Thank you for reaching out for assistance on the PowerSchool Community! 

This message usually appears when the entered credentials are incorrect. The app, unlike the web portal, is case sensitive. I suggest reviewing the entered credentials to ensure the username and password are right. 

If you are still unable to login to the mobile app, I recommend double-tapping the home button and closing the app from there. Then, please uninstall the app, turn off your phone for at least 30 seconds, and then reinstall the app.

Then try forcing the mobile app to re-pull the district information. After logging out of the mobile app, you should see four boxes on the login screen, this is for the district code. Tap on the link right below the District Code that says “Where is my district code?” on the login screen. On the page that comes up tap “Enter Server Address” and then enter the URL in the box on the next page and hit submit.

Note: The URL (server address) is the same as your parent portal link.

Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any follow-up questions.

Elston S.
PowerSchool Community Moderator
Remember to give Kudos to suggestions that help you!
If another user helps solve your issue, please select Accept As Solution on their post so others can see the solution, too!

jln1028

That's not the case. I know for a fact I am entering the correct userid and password. It worked at 7am this morning and now is not working.