Enrollment forms were submitted...Then what?

MrsDunavan
Journeyman

Enrollment forms were submitted...Then what?

Hi! I am new to this city and to this school district. Last week I submitted enrollment forms for my students.

Now what?

.............the radio silence is irksome. I'd like some guidance or feedback on what the next steps may be. All the admissions folk have done when I asked them the same question was send me a link to their online enrollment forms. That's nice and all, but we're past that.

5 Replies
jamiem7
Lead Community Moderator
Lead Community Moderator

Thank you for participating in the PowerSchool Community!

I recommend creating a parent portal and adding your student to the parent portal to view your student's current school year information.  If you have a parent account and not able to view your student's information, I recommend reaching out to the school to request your child's school yar information is provided.  I have linked a thread below that discusses how to create a parent account and how to add your child to your parent account.

https://help.powerschool.com/t5/PowerSchool-Mobile-Forum/Teacher/m-p/61374#M1666

MrsDunavan
Journeyman

Thanks for the reply! It's the most information I've received from anyone throughout this process.

So you're telling me that if I want to know where my children are going to school and what their schedules are and all the standard assorted back-to-school information, I will have to download an ap onto my phone and then make profiles? How deep does that rabbit hole go? 

I just want to know what is going on because school starts in two days and we have heard nothing from the district. In other school districts, the enrollment office just tells you this stuff. Why is Seattle school district different? I am extremely frustrated and unimpressed. If I have to wade through this maze every year, I might lose my marbles.

jamiem7
Lead Community Moderator
Lead Community Moderator