Q. If I delete an Assignment, does the Student lose it too?

 

A. Yes, the Student will lose the Assignment and all handed-in files. The Student's grade data will not be deleted, and can still be accessed through your Gradebook.  The Assignment and any associated scores will be turned into Miscellaneous Gradebook Entries.