What happens when I delete a Gradebook Entry or activity connected to PowerTeacher?

No ratings

Question

 What happens when I delete a Gradebook Entry or activity connected to PowerTeacher?

Answer

 

Deleting a gradable item in your Class linked to a PowerTeacher entry will remove a lot of info in your class, but will not affect any grades in PowerTeacher.

 

Teachers that try to delete activities or Gradebook Entries that are sent to PowerTeacher will be required to confirm the action. Since the action will result in the destruction of student data, teachers will see the following warning:


Delete_gradable_item.jpg

Here are the types of info that are removed from your Learning Class:

  • Activity record
  • All scores recorded in the PowerTeacher Logs (Grades > Gradebook)
  • Any student work/interactions/submissions connected to that activity

In PowerTeacher, the 'online work' option will be removed from the entry, but all scores and information will be preserved.