Q:  If I delete a Gradebook entry for a Discussion does the Discussion remain?

A:  Yes.  When you delete the entry for a Discussion via the Gradebook it will notify you that it is going to delete all associated grades but it will leave the discussion.  

To do this:

  1. Go to your Gradebook.
  2. Click on the three dots in the header row of the entry you wish to delete.
  3. Select Delete.

     2016-09-22_14_15_05-000157.jpg
  4. Confirm that you wish to Delete the entry.

     2016-09-22_14_15_39-000158.jpg

If you wish to confirm your discussion is still present, browse to your discussion by clicking on the Connect > Discussions tab.