Can certain Activities be excluded when copying my Class?

No ratings

Q: Can certain Activities be excluded when copying my Class?

A: When copying a Class, using the Share Class or Manage Class -> Save Class As features, you have the option to check some boxes based on which Activities you would like to include in your copy. 

 

save as.png

 

Do keep in mind that this setting will be overridden if any of these Activities are in Activity Blocks. For example, if a Teacher adds an Assessment to a Assessment Content Block that appears on a page, that Assessment will be copied to the destination class even if the Assessments box is left unchecked. This happens because the Page and the Block are being copied. When you copy an Assessment Block, any Assessments it contains are copied into the destination Class as described in this article on copying Assessments.