Mass email

powersb
Journeyman

Mass email

Hello, 

I am new to Powerschool and also to my position at my school.  I would like to send a mass email out to all my students in the alphabet and their parents introducing myself.  Is there a way to do this?  I see it in Powerteacher but not through the Admin section.  Thank you.

9 Replies
jamiem7
Lead Community Moderator
Lead Community Moderator

Thank you for reaching out in the Community!

At this time, there isn't a feature to send an email to all students and parents in a school.  I recommend using the School Bulletin option to send a message.  This will allow all parents and students that have opted to receive notification view the introduction message in the parent and student portal.

I have submitted a feature request to the PowerSchool Product team on your behalf to enable a feature that will allow a mass email to be sent to all students and parents in one school location. We thank you for your suggestions to improve PowerSchool SIS for all users.

Jamie H.
Lead Community Moderator

Explore becoming a PowerSchool Mentor today!
powersb
Journeyman

Thank you!  How do I use School Bulletin and can I select certain students or will that go to all studens in the school?

jamiem7
Lead Community Moderator
Lead Community Moderator

Any message written on the school bulletin will be seen by all users (parents and students) associated with the school that have enrolled to receive notifications for the school bulletin

To create a daily bulletin item that is only visible at a single school, switch to that school before creating the new bulletin item.

To create a daily bulletin item that is visible at all schools, switch to the district office before creating the new bulletin item.

Jamie H.
Lead Community Moderator

KevinW1
Journeyman