Language Translate Forms

dalilaalvarez

Language Translate Forms

Good Morning,

I am a district translator and I wanted to see where I can find information on a step by step instruction manual on how to language translate forms? Do I need to have full administrative access to do it? Please there is very limited information and training in the language translation part of PowerSchool. I am more interested in the Special Programs side of PowerSchool and how each IEP and form can be translated for my teachers. Please any guidance or help will be very useful. Thank you and have great day

1 Solution
KritiS
Community Support Expert
Community Support Expert

Hi @MarkL6

For any documents before being translated, the document template must be translated into the target language. Each document template can support one or more translations.

You can refer to this document: language-translation for more information.

KritiS
Community Moderator

Remember to give Kudos to suggestions that help you!
If a suggestion helps solve your issue, please select Accept As Solution on the post so others can see the solution, too!

View solution in original post

5 Replies
NinaRi
Veteran

Hello @dalilaalvarez,

Thank you for reaching out in the PowerSchool Community.  PowerSchool provides a toolkit that makes it easy to translate the system into any language. 

This includes the PowerSchool SIS Teacher portal, ReportWorks, labels on various pages, fields used for Student/Teacher/Staff searches, and configuration items like Attendance codes, course names, and grade scale items.  Online help  for the Administrator/Student/Parent /Substitute/Teacher web pages can also be translated using this toolkit.

You will need to work with the Technical Contacts at your school/district to provide you with access to this Help Guide that explains more about this localization process. 

Please let us know if you have any more questions. We will be more than happy to assist you.  

Nina R.