To remove a student from a test session, navigate to session in either Testing Center or in Classroom Manager. Once the test session has been opened, click the white “X” icon to the right of the student’s name. A prompt will open asking for confirmation to remove the student from the session,informing the user that removing the student will delete existingtest data. Click “Yes" to remove the student from the test session.
Please note:Removing a student from a test session will delete all testing data,specific to that test session,for that student. Once testing data has been deleted, it cannot be recovered.
WHEN AND WHY IS THIS FEATURE USED?
Students need to be removed from test sessions for a variety of reasons; a student may need to be added to a Paper/Pencil or Read-Along session for the same exam , or a student may have been assigned to more than one test session for the same test.
If there is no data tied to the student's test, a Support representative may delete a student from the test session.
If there is data tied to the student's test, the Support representative will want to have the user delete the student from the test session.
ASSOCIATED COMMUNICATION / SUGGESTED RESPONSES
ANY ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Students cannot be removed from a test session if their testing status reads "Testing."
Students cannot be removed from a test session if their testing status reads "Graded."