Removing a Staff Group from a User

No ratings

*Note: Administrative permissions are required to remove staff groups and the associated permissions from a staff member’s account.

 

Removing a “Staff Group” from a user removes the associated permissions from the staff member’s account.

 

To remove a “Staff Group” from a user:

1. From the “Dashboard,” hover over “Admin” and select “Classroom Manager” from the drop-down menu.
2. Select the appropriate “Staff” account from the list on the left, indicated by an arrow in the following image.
3. Click the [+] to expand the “Security” accordion bar on the right.
4. Click the “Edit Staff Group” icon, circled in pink, to remove the user from the selected staff group.

 

removing-staff-group-from-user

 

5. An “Edit Staff Group” window opens. Select the staff member’s name from the list on the right, indicated by an arrow in the following image.
6. Click the arrow in the center, shown circled in pink in the following image, to transfer the staff member’s name from the right to the list on the left.
7. Click “Continue,” shown circled in yellow.

 

removing-staff-group-from-user-2